2023 Savings Champion Recipients

Much like the Designation of Savings Excellence Award, the Savings Champion Award is an annual, industry-respected award that recognizes organizations who effectively and actively promote saving strategies during America Saves Week. Savings Champion award designees are comprised of organizations outside of financial institutions; such as nonprofit organizations, employers, and cooperative extensions, schools, universities, and more.

The 34 honorees were among 3,500 participating organizations in America Saves Week, which took place February 27 - March 3, 2023. The annual America Saves Week campaign encourages individuals to do a financial wellness check-in, set goals, and take action toward improving their financial stability.

Read the press release here

Your 2023 Savings Champion Recipients Are:

  • Connecticut Saves Campaign
  • WWBIC (Wisconsin Women's Business Initiative Corp)
  • University of Wisconsin System
  • Colorado Department of the Treasury
  • New Jersey Coalition for Financial Education (NJCFE)
  • Okaloosa Saves, West Virginia Saves
  • Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
  • Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
  • Credit.org, Inland Empire Saves
  • San Diego Saves
  • A New Leaf, Quest Diagnostics
  • 401K Marketing
  • Jackson Sams Wealth Strategies
  • Indian Dispute Resolution Services, Inc.
  • Holman, PenSoft
  • National Credit Union Administration (NCUA)
  • Howard Insurance, LLC
  • GuideWell Source.